top of page

The African Diaspora and the effects on Cuba

In Communications 300 Our next stop on our journey was learning about movement of Africans in Cuba. In 1791 Haiti began the slave revolt destroying the sugar trade leading Cuba to become the biggest sugar exporter and largest slave economy in the Western Empire. Toussaint Louverture was the leader of the revolution and helped Haiti gain independence.


Little Boy holding sugarcane

 


Toussaint Louverture (Leader of the Haitian Revolution 1791-1804)

My Next Blog Is in the Woodworks... I think it will be one of my best entries yet. I hope you look out for it and enjoy what I researched.

Comments


IMG_8796.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Join me on a personal and educational adventure as I share the emotions stirred by my college communications course focused on the African Diaspora. Explore the highs of cultural resilience and the lows of historical challenges faced by these communities. Through heartfelt reflections and engaging stories, discover the profound impact of studying the African Diaspora on my perspective and emotional connection to the world.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page