top of page

What is Africa to Me?

After Reading the poem "Heritage," by Collen Cullen, I was asked to sit and ponder what did Africa mean to my heart. I felt like when she described her Africa it was emotional it was connected to her heart. I have never been to Africa. I have never known what it's like to leave my country yet. Africa to me is the mother of influence. Africa has influenced the way of life. Clothes, Dance, Food are just simple things to think of when acknowledging some of the things they have impacted. Africa is one of the most influential counties. Africa is like the root to a flower in a garden.

 


Comments


IMG_8796.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Join me on a personal and educational adventure as I share the emotions stirred by my college communications course focused on the African Diaspora. Explore the highs of cultural resilience and the lows of historical challenges faced by these communities. Through heartfelt reflections and engaging stories, discover the profound impact of studying the African Diaspora on my perspective and emotional connection to the world.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page